

GILA RIVER INDIAN COMMUNITY

HEALTH & SOCIAL STANDING COMMITTEE Second Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 9:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting via Cisco WebEx Meeting Application

AGENDA

A. CALL TO ORDER

B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

C. <u>REPORTS</u>

- 1. Tribal Social Services FY2022 Semi-Annual Report (October 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022)
- 2. GRHC BHS Traditional Counselor Overview

- 3. St. Anthony's Church FY2022 Alcohol/Tobacco Tax Final Report
- 4. Tribal Health Department FY 2022 Semi-Annual Report (October 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022)
- 5. COVID-19 Update
- 6. May 2022 Monthly Report, Tribal Social Services

D. RESOLUTIONS

1. A Resolution Approving The Community Services Department's District Assistance Programs Amended Policies And Procedures

Devin Redbird, Chairman

Committee

Kelly Vickrey Faron Humeyumptewa Christina Lopez Curtis Slatina

GRHC Board of Directors Kerry Van Volkinburgh Wade Brandimore Lisa Pedro Mary Pablo Jiivik Siiki John James Alvis Robertson Dr. Anthony Santiago

Donald Antone, Sr.

Candalerian Preston

COVID-19 Task Force

Kelly Vickrey Faron Humeyumptewa Christina Lopez Curtis Slatina

Laurie Thomas

E. ORDINANCES

Health & Social Standing Committee Agenda Second Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Page 2 of 2

F. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

1. Reorganization of the Tribal Social Services Department Update (Executive Session)

G. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. GRHC Letter of Request for GRIC Community Council Orientation
- 2. GRHC and TCH FY2021 External Audit (Executive Session)

- 3. Ak-Chin PRC Transition Discussion & Update (Executive Session)
- 4. Residential Programs for Youth (RPY) Follow-up Audit (Executive Session)
- 5. The Caring House Scheduled Audit (Executive Session)

H. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- I. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- J. ADJOURNMENT

Lt. Governor Monica Antone Suzanne Jones Kelly Vickrey Gary T. Mix Margarita Valdez

GRHC Board of Directors

Chris Tyhurst Pauline Tang GRHC Board of Directors Judith Roth Max Haake Dr. Anthony Santiago

Thomas Murphy Robert Yoder GRHC Board of Directors Dr. Anthony Santiago

Dena Thomas

Dena Thomas

Committee