

GILA RIVER INDIAN COMMUNITY

GOVERNMENT & MANAGEMENT STANDING COMMITTEE

First Regular Meeting of Monday, May 8, 2023 at 9:00 A.M. Community Council Secretary's Office, Conference Room "B&C" Governance Center, Sacaton, Arizona The meeting will also take place Via WebEx Meeting Platform

AGENDA

A.	CALL TO ORDER:		Anthony Villareal, Sr., Chairman
В.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA:		Committee
C. ♦		PORTS: Community Amazon Account	Treasurer Gary T. Mix Lawrence Makil
	2.	1 st & 2 nd Quarter Budget for American Legion Haskell Osife Antone Post 51	David Anderson
	3.	FY2023 Monthly Financial Activity Report ending April 30, 2023 (Executive Session)	Treasurer Gary T. Mix
	4.	Financial Analysis (Executive Session)	Treasurer Gary T. Mix
D.		SOLUTIONS: A Resolution Rescinding GR-225-18 And Approving The 2023 Community Council Standing Committee Policies And Procedures	Shannon White Thomas Murphy
	2.	A Resolution Approving Modification No.54 To The Gila River Indian Community Capital Projects Fund Budget For Fiscal Years 2023 Through 2027	Treasurer Gary T. Mix
	3.	A Resolution Approving An Agreement Between The U.S. Bank National Association And The Gila River Indian Community For Prepaid Debit Card Services To Be Used For Quarterly Per Capita Distributions	Treasurer Gary T. Mix
	4.	A Resolution Authorizing The Application For, Receipt Of, And Administration Of The Preventing Outages And Enhancing The Resilience Of The Electric Grid Formula Grant Program	Treasurer Gary T. Mix Jenny Patten Jason Hauter
E.	<u>OR</u>	DINANCES:	

F. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

1. Voluntary Assistance Agreement with the Arizona Rangers

Rebecca Hall Chief Crabtree

G. NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. 2023-2024 Miss Gila River and Jr. Miss Gila River Court Introductions
- 2. Gila River Indian Community Ombudsman Policies & Procedures
- 3. Infrastructure Fund Request STM TRC Temporary Water System for STM Casino Agreement Amendment #2
- 4. Joint Meeting Request with EDSC, LSC and CRSC
- 5. OGC's Priorities (Executive Session)
- 6. Arrow Weed Cell Tower (Executive Session)

H. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- 1. October 10, 2022 Regular
- I. ANNOUNCEMENTS:
- J. ADJOURNMENT:
- Denotes TABLED from previous meeting(s)

Roberto A. Jackson Michael Preston

Suzanne Jones Michael Preston Kenneth Young

Barney Enos, Jr. Deborah Griffin

Joseph Hall Eugene Gardener Lawrence Michelson

Thomas L. Murphy Javier G. Ramos

Javier G. Ramos Jennifer Burkhalter Kimberly Antone

Committee