

GILA RIVER INDIAN COMMUNITY

NATURAL RESOURCES STANDING COMMITTEE Second Regular Meeting of Tuesday, March 25, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. Community Council Secretary's Office, Conference Room A Governance Center, Sacaton, Arizona

<u>AGENDA</u>

A. CALL TO ORDER:

B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

- C. <u>REPORTS:</u>
 - 1. Gila River Indian Irrigation and Drainage District February 2025 Monthly Report

D. **RESOLUTIONS:**

- A Resolution Approving The Gila River Telecommunications, Inc. Proposed Tower Construction At The Seed Farm Rd. Tower Site Under Business Lease BL-0011
- A Resolution Approving The Gila River Telecommunications, Inc. Proposed Tower Construction At The Blackwater Co Tower Site Under Business Lease B-GR-192
- A Resolution Rescinding GR-12-18 The Asset Management Policy And Approving The Inventory Management Policy To Be Administered By The Department Of Housing Development
- 4. A Resolution Terminating The Residential Housing Improvement Program Occupancy Agreement And Applications For Certain Residences Located On Allotted Land In District 4 Within The Gila River Indian Reservation And Designating Any Remaining Occupants On These Residences As Trespassers

E. ORDINANCES:

F. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

G. NEW BUSINESS:

 New Assignment for Wesley Perkins District 1 Site Plan D1 Blackwater (Az Project 15-28) Subdivision Lot 2 Ann Lucas, Chairwoman

Committee

Ronald Allison

Clarice Chiago-Jones Rachael Wierson Alan Waters Joan Burke GRTI Board of Directors

Clarice Chiago-Jones Rachael Wierson Alan Waters Joan Burke GRTI Board of Directors

Wayne Allison

Lorenzo Sierra IV Michael Carter Javier G. Ramos Wayne Allison William Morago

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Wesley Perkins

- Sub-Assignment for Jasmine Manuel District 3 Sacaton Subdivision Lot 29
- Sub-Assignment for Rose Marrufo District 3 New Sacaton Subdivision Lot 49
- 4. Beneficiary Assignment for Janessa Fosi District 5 Casa Blanca Presbyterian Subdivision Lot 17
 - 5. Beneficiary Assignment for Veronica Whitman District 3 Seed Farm Subdivision Lot 4
 - 6. Sub-Assignment for Kelvin Pratt District 3 Sacaton Subdivision "C" Lot 4
 - 7. Sub-Assignment for Cora Juan District 4 Santan Subdivision #3 Lot 9
 - 8. Beneficiary Assignment for Rechanda Jackson District 4 Gila Butte Homesite #1 Lot 5
 - 9. Beneficiary Assignment for David G. Geiger District 4 Chandler Heights Subdivision Lot 15

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Jasmine Manuel Dallas Lyons

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Rose Marrufo

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Janessa Fosi

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Veronica Whitman

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Kelvin Pratt Lenora Pratt

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Delmar Jones Cora Juan

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Rechanda Jackson

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw

- 10. Agricultural Business Manager Mentee Completion of Mentorship
- Right of Entry Permit; Southwest Gas Cooperation for the 2nd Quarter of Calendar Year 2025 Permit: RE-183-25, LUPZ #25-39260
- Right of Entry Permit; Ms. Audrey Kamemoto and Family -Former Japanese American Internment Camps Permit LUPZ #25-39019, RE-157-25
- 13. Political Sign Permit; Eugene Blackwater Permit SP-108-25 LUPZ #25-39245
- 14. Political Sign Permit; Donovan G. Kyyitan 2025 District 5 Council Election Permit SP-104-25, LUPZ #25-39190
- 15. Political Sign Permit; Charles Goldtooth 2025 District 6 Council Election Permit SP-107-25, LUPZ #25-39246
- 16. FY2025 Department Semi-Annual Report Schedule

H. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- 1. February 11, 2025 (Regular)
- 2. February 25, 2025 (Regular)
- 3. March 11, 2025 (Regular)
- I. ANNOUNCEMENTS:
- J. ADJOURNMENT:
- Denotes TABLED from previous meeting(s)

David G. Geiger

Ronald Allison

Ordinance Team Kimberly Cooper

Suzanne Jones Michael Preston

Committee