

GILA RIVER INDIAN COMMUNITY

NATURAL RESOURCES STANDING COMMITTEE

First Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 10, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. Community Council Secretary's Office, Conference Room A Governance Center, Sacaton, Arizona

AGENDA

A. CALL TO ORDER: Standing Committee Assistant

B. <u>SELECTION OF COMMITTEE OFFICERS:</u>

- 1. Election of Chairperson
- 2. Election of Vice Chairperson
- C. <u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA:</u>
- D. REPORTS:

E. RESOLUTIONS:

- A Resolution Approving The Blackwater Community School 105(L) Lease Between The Gila River Indian Community And The United States Department Of The Interior
- A Resolution Approving The Second Amended And Restated Joint Powers Airport Authority Agreement And The Second Amended And Restated Intergovernmental Agreement Between The Mesa Gateway Airport Authority, The Town Of Gilbert, The City Of Mesa, The Town Of Queen Creek, The Gila River Indian Community, And The City Of Apache Junction

Todd Araujo Michael Carter Javier Ramos

Committee

Committee

Lorenzo Sierra IV Regina Antone, Lt. Governor

F. ORDINANCES:

G. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

H. NEW BUSINESS:

◆ 1. Beneficiary Assignment for Richard Rhodes District 3
 Turnkey Subdivision Unit 1 Lot 51B

New Assignment for Maggie Perkins District 1 Blackwater Day School Subdivision Lot 85-B Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Richard Rhodes

Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Maggie Perkins

3. New Assignment for Angel Osife District 2 Mawid

Subdivision Lot 4

4. New Assignment for Frederick James District 3 Sacaton Subdivision "K" Lot 16

5. Sub-Assignment for Rose Marrufo District 3 New Sacaton Subdivision Lot 49

6. New Assignment for Sierra DeLaRosa District 5 Ira Hayes Subdivision Lot 5

7. Beneficiary Assignment for Jeanette Harvey District 5 Sacate Village Subdivision Lot 10

8. Cultural Site Protection Contract Language Proposal

 Variance Request: District 4 Falco, LLC Proposed Fence & Retention Project **Subdivision Administration Team**

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Angel Osife

Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper

Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Frederick James

Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Rose Marrufo

Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Sierra DeLaRosa

Subdivision Administration Team

Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Jeanette Harvey

Reylynne Williams Kyle Woodson Kimberly Cooper Paul Shorthair Alfred Urbina Larry Benallie, Jr.

Darius Enos

Planning Development Team

Gregory Fraley Fred Fulton Jim Dean

Christina Waquie Juan Yepes Natural Resources Standing Committee Agenda First Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 10, 2025 Page 3 of 3

10. Variance Request District 6 Colliers Engineering 3 Signs for Pilot

Planning Development Team

Brian J. Benedict

11. Department of Public Works – Direction from Council

Ron Grittman

12. Letter of Resignation

Joseph Manuel, Jr.

13. FY2026 Natural Resources Standing Committee Budget Update

Committee

I. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Committee

1. May 27, 2025 (Regular)

J. ANNOUNCEMENTS:

K. ADJOURNMENT:

◆ Denotes TABLED from previous meeting(s)