

# GILA RIVER INDIAN COMMUNITY

NATURAL RESOURCES STANDING COMMITTEE Second Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 24, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. Community Council Secretary's Office, Conference Room A Governance Center, Sacaton, Arizona

# **AGENDA**

A. CALL TO ORDER:

## B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Ann Lucas, Chairwoman

- C. <u>REPORTS:</u>
- D. **RESOLUTIONS:**
- A Resolution Approving The Blackwater Community School 105(L) Lease Between The Gila River Indian Community And The United States Department Of The Interior
  - A Resolution Approving And Ratifying, The Tower And Land Sublease Agreement For The Santan Road Tower Site Between Gila River Telecommunications, Inc., New Cingular Wireless PCS, LLC And Authorizing Gila River Telecommunications, Inc. To Waive Its Sovereign Immunity On A Limited Basis
  - A Resolution Approving The Assignment Of Approximately 2,129.87 Acres Of Community Trust Land (PD Ranch) Within District 5 Of The Gila River Indian Reservation To The Gila River Farms For Agricultural Use And Zone The Area As A-1 Agriculture District
  - 4. A Resolution Approving The Assignment Of Approximately 1,239.3633 Acres Of Community Trust Land (Fox Butte Ranch) Within District 5 Of The Gila River Indian Reservation To The Gila River Farms For Agricultural Use And Zone The Area As A-1 Agriculture District
  - A Resolution Approving The Assignment Of Approximately 4,702.432 Acres Of Community Trust Land (East Sacaton Ranch) Within District 3 And 5 Of The Gila River Indian Reservation To The Gila River Farms For Agricultural Use And Zone The Area As A-1 Agriculture District

Todd Araujo Michael Carter Javier Ramos

Clarice Chiago-Jones Rachael Wierson Alan Waters Joan Burke GRTI Board of Directors

- Jennifer Allison Lalena Jackson Duane Jackson, Jr. Jeanette Blasingim Donovan Kyyitan Benito Alvarez, Jr. Kimberly Fisher
- Jennifer Allison Lalena Jackson Duane Jackson, Jr. Jeanette Blasingim Donovan Kyyitan Benito Alvarez, Jr. Kimberly Fisher
- Jennifer Allison Lalena Jackson Duane Jackson, Jr. Jeanette Blasingim Donovan Kyyitan Benito Alvarez, Jr. Kimberly Fisher

Natural Resources Standing Committee Agenda Second Regular Meeting of Tuesday, June 24, 2025 Page 2 of 3

 A Resolution Approving The Assignment Of Approximately 6,246.53 Acres Of Community Trust Land (Headquarters Ranch) Within District 5 Of The Gila River Indian Reservation To The Gila River Farms For Agricultural Use And Zone The Area As A-1 Agriculture District

#### E. ORDINANCES:

#### F. UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

#### G. NEW BUSINESS:

- New Assignment for Frederick James District 3 Sacaton Subdivision "K" Lot 16
  - 2. New Assignment for Mark Miguel, Jr. District 1 Siflik North Subdivision Lot 5

- 3. Beneficiary Assignment for Carolyn Escalante District 3 Turnkey Subdivision Unit 1 Lot 1
- Beneficiary Assignment for Anna Mix District 3 Sacaton Subdivision "I" Lot 18
- Beneficiary Assignment for Angie Kisto District 4 Santan Subdivision #3 Lot 20

Jennifer Allison Lalena Jackson Duane Jackson, Jr. Jeanette Blasingim Donovan Kyyitan Benito Alvarez Kimberly Fisher

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Frederick James

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Mark Miguel, Jr. Starlene Espinoza

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Carolyn Escalante

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Anna Mix

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Angie Kisto

- 6. New Assignment for Dustin Pierce District 5 Project Arizona 15-25, D5 (Sacate Unit 2) Subdivision Lot 10
- 7. Beneficiary Assignment for Benjamin Soke District 6 St. John's Subdivision "A" Lot 30
- Right of Entry Permit; Japanese American Citizens League Arizona Chapter, Ireicho Ceremony at the Monument Site Permit LUPZ #25-39169, RE-173-25
- Right of Entry; Southwest Gas Corporation for the 3<sup>rd</sup> Quarter of Calendar Year 2025 Permit RE-243-25, LUPZ #25-40298
- 10. Japanese Internment Site

### H. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- I. ANNOUNCEMENTS:
- J. ADJOURNMENT:
- Denotes TABLED from previous meeting(s)

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw Dustin Pierce

Subdivision Administration Team Kimberly Cooper Corinna Ortiz Talia Apkaw DHD Staff Benjamin Soke

Ordinance Team Kimberly Cooper

Ordinance Team Kimberly Cooper

Jennifer Allison Lalena Jackson Duane Jackson, Jr. Jeanette Blasingim Donovan Kyyitan Benito Alvarez, Jr.

Committee