Gila River Indian Community

It is the goal of the leadership of the Community to provide a better quality of life for future generations. The government for the Gila River Indian Community consists of three branches: Executive, Legislative and Judicial. 


The Executive Branch includes the Governor and Lieutenant Governor who are elected for a three-year term. There are two separate units of tribal government within the Executive Branch: the Administrative Offices and the Programmatic Departments.

The Legislative Branch includes 17 elected members of the Tribal Council and 7 standing committees which focus on developing a well-diversified economic base, building effective community service programs, and promoting cultural vitality.

The mission of the Judicial Branch is provide effective and fair administration of justice and quality customer service for the benefit of the Gila River Indian Community.